Nanowrimo is over and won

How’d you do on Nanowrimo? Did ya win? Actually, I believe that just trying is a win for most of us. My first try at Nano, I won. In July I did Camp Nano and couldn’t make my 10,000 word goal for anything. Why? Just because the world was revolving around the sun and nothing worked in my head.

Some would call it writer’s block. But, I was not blocked. There were all kinds of ideas in my head but none of them went anywhere. Not even onto the paper. There was also the problem of the world and life getting in the way.

So, now it’s done. What next? Do you let your story stew in a thumb drive or drawer for period of time before looking at it again to maybe, just maybe edit and rewrite?

Be blessed the Christmas season.

 

Leave a Reply

