Free Stuff

As most of you know, I wrote my Nanowrimo book, THE DEACON working title, on this blog and the one at my website www.dougball.com. It was great fun and I was blessed with many choice and wonderful ideas for corrections and plot. One suggestion even led me to the twist at the end. In thanks to all of you and any others that would like to see some of my work, if you sign up for my monthly newsletter I will send you, absolutely free, one of my short stories, THE BURT BOBB INQUEST.

Sign up with this link  SIGN ME UP, DOUG.

The story will go out in that newsletter on Friday, 5 February 2016.

In other news,

  1. I have not yet conquered website design using WordPress, but I am able to do much that I wanted to do to make for a better site.
  2. Two new books will be posted in the next few days.
  3. DEACON will get a release date in the next couple of weeks.
  4. DEATH BY BASEBALL is in its final stages. My co-author will be proofing my writing in a few weeks after the Alpha readers get through with it.
  5. If you would like to be a beta reader for any of my books, let me know.
  6. I am also looking for one more Alpha reader that likes to read westerns and/or adventure books.

As always, keep writing. Be Blessed.

I can be reached at writingsailor@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

